List of Speakers at the 5th Meeting of the ICAPP Media Forum (18 November 2022)

Chair:

- Hon. Kang Hoon-sik, Co-Chairperson of the ICAPP Media Forum, Member of the National Assembly (Health and Welfare Committee), Vice Chairperson of the ICAPP Parliamentarians' Union in the National Assembly of Korea, The *Minjoo* (Democratic) Party, Republic of Korea
- Ms. Merve Şebnem Oruç, Co-Chairperson of the ICAPP Media Forum, Political Commentator, Columnist for Daily Sabah, Türkiye

Keynote Speech by Prof. Fahrettin Altun, Presidential Communications Director, Republic of Türkiye, delivered in the 2nd Plenary Session

- 1. Ms. Merve Şebnem Oruç, Co-Chairperson of the ICAPP Media Forum, Political Commentator, Columnist for Daily Sabah, Türkiye
- 2. Mr. Gunel Malikova, Correspondent of the Azerbaijan State News Agency (AZERTAC), Representative from New Azerbaijan Party, Azerbaijan
- 3. Ms. Seo Ji-yong, Journalist (Reunification and Foreign Affairs) of Korean Broadcasting System (KBS), Republic of Korea
- 4. Ms. Sharmin Nahar, Vice Chairperson of the ICAPP Media Forum, News Broadcaster of NTV International Television Channel Ltd., Bangladesh
- 5. Dr. Nazakat Hama Saeed, Vice Chairperson of the ICAPP Media Forum, Member of Media Foundation Board of Kurdistan Democratic Party, Iraq
- 6. Hon. Tugba Işık Ercan, Deputy Chairperson of the Foreign Affairs Department of *AK Parti*, Türkiye
- 7. Dr. Almuzzammil Muhammad Yusuf, Vice Chairperson of the ICAPP Media Forum, Head of Politics, Law and Security Division of Prosperous Justice Party, Indonesia
- 8. Hon. Alisher Khamraev, Deputy Chairperson of the Defense and Security Committee at the Legislative Chamber of the *Oliy Majlis* (Parliament), Deputy Chairperson of Uzbekistan National Revival Democratic Party (*Milliy Tiklanish*), Uzbekistan
- 9. Ms. Liyana Dhamirah Selamat, Treasurer and Member of the Central Executive Council of Red Dot United, Singapore
- 10. Hon. Abdullah Al Akwaa, Member of *Shura* Council, Deputy Chairperson of the Foreign Committee of Yemeni Congregation for Reform (*Al-Islah* Party), Yemen
- 11. Hon. Mahbub Alam, Senior Vice President of the Bangladesh Nationalist Party Overseas Wing in Malaysia, Bangladesh
- 12. Mr. Mustafa Hyder Sayed, Executive Director of Pakistan-China Institute, Vice President of Youth Wing of Pakistan Muslim League (*N*), Pakistan
- 13. Hon. Md Rokonuzzaman Rokon, Joint General-Secretary of Central Executive Committee of National Social Party of Bangladesh (*Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal-JASOD*), Bangladesh
- 14. Dr. Eng Kokthay, Secretary of State of the Office of Council of Ministers, Cambodian People's Party, Cambodia
- 15. Mr. Rafiqul Islam Sujon, Coordinator, Public Person and Editor of Jugobarta, Bangladesh
- 16. Mr. Thisara Gunasinghe, Media Secretary of Sri Lanka Freedom Party, Sri Lanka