

ICAPP/6MF/002

List of Participants

I. <u>Members/Representatives of the ICAPP Standing Committee (32)</u>

Azerbaijan, Republic of

- 1. Yeni (New) Azerbaijan Party (1)
- Hon. Shahin Ismayilov, Board Member of Yeni Azerbaijan Party, Member of Parliament

Bangladesh, People's Republic of

- 2. Jatiya Party (2)
- Hon. Rana Mohammad Sohail, Member of ICAPP Standing Committee, Additional Secretary-General and Presidium Member, Member of Parliament
- Ms. Shirin Siultana Lira, Lawyer

Cambodia, Kingdom of

- 3. Cambodian People's Party (1)
- Mr. Kokthay Eng, Secretary of State of the Office of Council of Ministers

4. FUNCINPEC Party (3)

- HRH Prince Norodom Chakravuth, Member of the ICAPP Standing Committee, President and Chairperson of the Standing Committee of *FUNCINPEC* Party
- Dr. Bunroeun Thach, Advisor to the President
- Dr. Sreang Heak, Special Assistant to the President

Indonesia, Republic of

- 5. *Golkar* Party (1)
- Ms. Diana Widyastuti, Member of Central Executive Board and Head of International Relations of the Women's Wing

Korea, Republic of

6. The Minjoo (Democratic) Party (3)

- Hon. Cho Jeong-sik, Member of the ICAPP Standing Committee, Secretary-General of the *Minjoo* Party, Member of the National Assembly (Foreign Affairs and Unification Committee), Chairperson of the ICAPP Parliamentarians' Union in the National Assembly
- Hon. Kang Hoon-sik, Co-Chairperson of the ICAPP Media Forum, Member of the National Assembly (Health and Welfare Committee), Vice Chairperson of the ICAPP Parliamentarian's Union in the ROK National Assembly
- Ms. Byeon Da-yeon, Administrative Director of the ICAPP Parliamentarians' Union of the National Assembly

7. People Power Party (1)

- Hon. Ha Tae-keung, Member of the ICAPP Standing Committee, Vice Chairperson of the ICAPP Business Council (IBC), Member of the National Assembly (Foreign Affairs and Unification Committee), Vice Chairperson of the ICAPP Parliamentarians' Union in the National Assembly

Lebanon, Republic of

8. Free Patriotic Movement Party (1)

- Hon. Youssef Awad, Member of the ICAPP Standing Committee, Coordinator for Asia and Overseas

Mongolia

9. Mongolian People's Party (MPP) (5)

- Hon. Chuluunzagd Tsedenpil, Secretary of the Mongolian People's Party
- Mr. Sodmagnai Enkhjargal, Head of the Digital Media Division
- Ms. Bolortuya Enkhtaivan, Head of the Media Division
- Mr. Turbold Tumendemberel, Advisor to the Secretary General
- Hon. Tselmuun Manlaijav, Member of the ICAPP Standing Committee, Head of the Foreign Relations Department

10. Mongolian Democratic Party (MDP) (4)

- Hon. Narantuya Zagdkhuu, Member of the ICAPP Standing Committee, Director of the Strategy and Policy
- Ms. Batzaya Sed-Ayushjav, Head of office, National Policy Committee
- Ms. Enkhdulguun Bayanduuren, Foreign Affairs Manager at The Policy and Strategy Institute of Democratic Party
- Ms. Soyoltuya Banzragch, Spokesperson

Myanmar, Republic of the Union of

11. Union Solidarity and Development Party (1)

- Mr. Peik Htway, Member of the Media Committee

Nepal, Federal Democratic Republic of

12. Communist Party of Nepal (UML) (1)

- Mr. Gagan Bista, Secretary of Publicity and Publication Department of CPN-UML, Editor in Nepal *samaj*

Pakistan, Islamic Republic of

13. Pakistan Muslim League (N) (PML-N) (1)

- Hon. Mushahid Hussain Sayed, Co-Chairperson and Special Rapporteur of the ICAPP Standing Committee, and Chairperson of the Senate Committee on Defense

Thailand, Kingdom of

14. Pheu Thai Party (3)

- Hon. Dr. Nalinee Taveesin, Member of the ICAPP Standing Committee, Chairperson of Foreign Affairs Committee, Advisor to the Prime Minister and Trade Representative of Thailand
- Mr. Itthidej Suphong
- Ms. Ponchanok Chuchoti

15. Democrat Party (2)

- Hon. Pimrapee Phanwichatkul, former Member of the House of Representatives
- Ms. Piyaporn Phoosuphanusorn, Advisor of Ms. Pimrapee Phanwichatkul

Vietnam, Socialist Republic of (2)

16. Communist Party of Vietnam (CPV)

- Mr. Nguyen Duc Luan, Deputy Director General of Political Theory Department, Member of Commission for Publicity and Education of the Communist Party of Vietnam's Central Committee
- Ms. Anh Ngoc Nguyen, Senior Officer of the Commission for External Relations of the Central Committee

II. Special Participants (1)

Sri Lanka, Democratic Socialist Republic of

1. Janatha Vimukthi Peramnua (JVP) (1)

- Hon. Bimal Rathnayake, Vice Chairperson of the ICAPP Media Forum, Member of Political Bureau and National Organizer of *Janatha Vimukthi Peramnua* (JVP), former Member of Parliament

III. Journalists (23)

1. Azerbaijan, Republic of (2)

- Ms. Nurlana Mehdiyeva, Presenter, Yeni TV
- Ms. Anastasiya Lavrina, Presenter at the CBC TV

2. Bangladesh, People's Republic of (2)

- Mr. Md Alahan Uddin, Joint Editor, Daily Banglabhumi & ICT Affairs
- Mr. Muhsin Kabir, Senior Broadcast Journalist, TBN24

3. Cambodia, Kingdom of (1)

- Mr. Rithiya Sreu, English Chief Editor, Fresh News Media

4. Indonesia, Republic of (1)

- Mr. Muhammad Ikhsan, Co-founder and journalist from Mediaklik group

5. Kazakhstan, Republic of (2)

- Mr. Alzhanov Tazhmurat, Journalist of the Astana TV
- Ms. Zhumaliyeva Zaure, Journalist, *Liter.kz* Newspaper

6. Korea, Republic of (5) *alphabetical order

- Mr. Jeon Sung-hoon, Journalist of Yonhap News
- Ms. Kim, Hee Kyong, Head of International News Department, **MBN** (*Maeil* Broadcasting Network)
- Ms. Lee Jung-eun, Editorial Writer of Dong-A Ilbo
- Mr. Park Sung-ho, Managing Director of MBC Journalism, **MBC** (*Munhwa* Broadcasting Corporation)
- Ms. Seo Ji-yong, Chief Reporter on Reunification and Foreign Affairs, **KBS** (Korean Broadcasting System) **TV and Radio**

7. Mongolia (3)

- Ms. Delgertsetseg Ulziisaikhan, Journalist and Editor, TOP Medee
- Ms. Onontuul Sukhee, Journalist, 24tsag.mn.
- Mr. Bayarkhuu Ganjav, Media Relations and Outreach Manager, Bat Solution Partners LLC

8. Myanmar, Republic of the Union of (1)

- Mr. Kyaw Soe Oo, Journalist, People Media

9. Nepal, Federal Democratic Republic of (1)

- Mr. Indra Prassad Acharya, Editor-in-Chief of Janaboli News Network

10. Pakistan, Islamic Republic of (2)

- Mr. Tahir Khalil, Chief Reporter, Daily Jang
- Mr. Jamal Shahid, Diplomatic and Climate Change Reporter, Dawn

11. Russia Federation (1)

- Ms. Natalia Pomozova, Regular Contributor to Global Affairs Magazine

12. Türkiye (1)

- Ms. Ozge Ekmen Maden, Ankara Bureau Chief, TRT World

13. Vietnam, Socialist Republic of (1)

- Mr. Thanh Binh Tran, Deputy Chief of News Room, Vietnam News Agency

IV. Office of the Chairperson of the ICAPP (1)

- Hon. Chung Eui-yong, Chairperson of the ICAPP Standing Committee, former Minister of Foreign Affairs, former Director of the Office of National Security, and former Chairman of Foreign Relations Committee of the *Minjoo* (Democratic) Party, Republic of Korea

V. ICAPP Secretariat (4)

- Hon. Kwon Hee-seog, Secretary-General, former Ambassador to Italy and Ambassador to ASEAN in Jakarta of the Republic of Korea
- Ms. Park Hyun-ryang, Director of the ICAPP, Republic of Korea
- Ms. Na Gi-ryoung, Program Officer, Republic of Korea
- Ms. Ha Soo-min, Program Officer, Republic of Korea

Total Number of Participants by Groups

	ICAPP	Journalists
Political Parties	32	23
ICAPP Secretariat	5	
Special Participants	1	
Sub-Total	38	23
Total	61	