International Conference of Asian Political Parties

About Us

Participating Political Parties


List of Eligible Political Parties in Cyprus

(Information updated as of May 22, 2016)

Official Name: Republic of Cyprus
Parliament: House of Representatives
Parliamentary Leadership: Yiannakis L. Omirou
Last Election: May 22, 2016
Next Election: May 2021
No. of Seats in the parliament: 59

Eligible by number of seats won

- Democratic Rally (DISY)
- Progressive Party for the Working People(AKEL)
- Democratic Party (DIKO)
- Movement for Social Democracy (EDEK)
- European Party (EURO.KO)
- Ecological and Environmental Movement (Cyprus Green Party)

Eligible by popular votes won

- National Popular Front
ICAPP Secretariat and ICAPP-COPPPAL-CAPP Secretariat / Tel. 070-7772-6560~2 / Fax. 02-702-5535 / e-mail :
#911 Doryeom Bldg., 37, Saemunan-ro 5-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03173 Republic of Korea

Copyright © 2020 by All Rights Reserved