Home   Contact us   Sitemap
Co-Chairmen's Message
Members of the Standing Committee
Brief History
Participating Political Parties
Activities of the Secretariat
About Us > Participating Political Parties
List of Eligible Political Parties in Myanmar
(Information updated as of November 8, 2015)

Official Name: Republic of the Union of Myanmar
Parliament: House of Representatives, House of Nationalities
Parliamentary Leadership: Shwe Mann, Khin Aung Myint
Website: Email: hluttaw@mptmail.net.mm
Last Election: November 8, 2015
Next Election: 2020
No. of Seats in the parliament: 440
Eligible by number of seats won
- National Democratic Party (NLD)
- Union Solidarity and Development Party (USDP)
- Arakan National Party (ANP)
- Shan Nationalities Democratic Party (SNDP)
- National Democratic Force (NDF)
Eligible by popular votes won
- Pa-O National Organisation
- National United Party (NUP)