International Conference of Asian Political Parties

Latest News

ICAPP Updates

Subject ICAPP Update (17-18): Composition of the Bureau of MF
Writer ICAPP
Date 2017/05/23

Dear Distinguished Members of the ICAPP Standing Committee,


While preparing for the 3rd Media Forum scheduled in Seoul on 7th July (Friday), the incumbent Co-Chairperson, Hon. Hwang Jin-ha and I (Dep. SG of the Secretariat of the ICAPP) discussed initially how to compose the new Bureau of the Media Forum who will take charge after the 3rd meeting.


It is our idea to compose the Bureau in rotational basis and ask the intention/recommendation of the SC members before the meeting.



In this regard, I would like to ask Your opinion who would be suitable to be the next Co-Chairperson and Vice Chairpersons(2). It would be highly appreciated to volunteer for the next Bureau member, and it would be equally welcomed to recommend colleague SC members. After soliciting opinions on this issue, we will consult again, if necessary, before the MF meeting.


We will ask each member of the current Bureau from media if he/she wants to continue or recommend some other candidates. SC members are also welcomed to recommend a journalist of his/her country to be included in the Bureau.


The relevant clause in the TOR of the Media Forum and the Current List of Bureau are as follows:


1. The clause in the TOR.


The ICAPP Media Forum will elect two Co-Chairpersons, one from the ICAPP Standing Committee and one from media representatives, and four Vice Chairpersons, two from the ICAPP Standing Committee and two from media representatives. The terms of office will be two years each.


2. List of the Bureau of the ICAPP Media Forum


a. Co-Chairpersons of the ICAPP Media Forum - Hon. Hwang Jin-ha, Secretary General of Saenuri (New Frontier) Party, and President of the ICAPP Parliamentarians’ Union in the Korean National Assembly, Saenuri Party, Republic of Korea - Hon. Carmen Pedrosa, Senior Columnist, Philippine Star, Philippines


b. Vice Chairpersons of the ICAPP Media Forum - Hon. Tekreth Samrach, Secretary of State of the Office of the Council of Ministers, on behalf of Hon. Sok An, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister in charge of the Office of the Council of Ministers, and Member of the Standing Committee of the Cambodian People’s Party, Kingdom of Cambodia - Mr. Ramin A. Mammadov, Member of Political Council, New Azerbaijan Party, on behalf of Hon. Ali Ahmadov, Deputy Prime Minister of New Azerbaijan Party, Republic of Azerbaijan - Ms. Lee Dong-min, Editor for Foreign Language News, Yonhap News, Korea - Ms. Mariana Baabar, Diplomatic Editor, The News International (English Daily), Pakistan


With warm regards,


Jeon Jae-man

Deputy Secretary General of the ICAPP

Seoul, Korea 

May 23, 2017


Delete    Modify      


ICAPP Secretariat and ICAPP-COPPPAL-CAPP Secretariat / Tel. 070-7772-6560~2 / Fax. 02-702-5535 / e-mail :
#911 Doryeom Bldg., 37, Saemunan-ro 5-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03173 Republic of Korea

Copyright © 2020 by All Rights Reserved