International Conference of Asian Political Parties

About Us

Participating Political Parties


List of Eligible Political Parties in Afghanistan

(Information updated as of 14 January 2021)

Official Name: Islamic Republic of Afghanistan
Parliament: House of Representatives, House of Elders
Parliamentary Leadership: Mir Rahman Rahmani / Fazel Hadi Muslimyaar
Last Election: 20 October 2018(Parliamentary)
Next Election: 31 October 2023
No. of Seats in the parliament: 352

Eligible by number of seats won

- Islamic Society (Jamiat-e Islami)
- People’s Islamic Unity Party of Afghanistan (PIUPA)
- National Islamic Movement of Afghanistan (Junbish)
- Republican Party of Afghanistan
- Islamic Unity Party of Afghanistan (Hezb-e Wahdat Islami)
- National Islamic Front of Afghanistan (Hezb-e Mahaz Milli Islami)
- National Solidarity Party of Afghanistan (Hezb-e Paiwand Milli)
- Islamic Dawah Organization of Afghanistan (Hezb-e Tanzim Dahwat Islami)
- Islamic Movement of Afghanistan (Hezb-e Harakat Islami)
- Afghan Social Democratic Party (Hezb-e Afghan Millat)

Eligible by popular votes won

ICAPP Secretariat and ICAPP-COPPPAL-CAPP Secretariat / Tel. 070-7772-6560~2 / Fax. 02-702-5535 / e-mail :
#911 Doryeom Bldg., 37, Saemunan-ro 5-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03173 Republic of Korea

Copyright © 2020 by All Rights Reserved