Home   Contact us   Sitemap
Co-Chairmen's Message
Members of the Standing Committee
Brief History
Participating Political Parties
Activities of the Secretariat
About Us > Participating Political Parties
List of Eligible Political Parties in Bangladesh
(Information updated as of Jan 5, 2014)

Official Name: People's Republic of Bangladesh
Parliament: Parliament
Parliamentary Leadership: Dr. Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury
Website: www.parliament.gov.bd
Last Election: January 5, 2014
Next Election: Between 31 October 2018 and 28 January 2019
No. of Seats in the parliament: 300
Eligible by number of seats won
- Bangladesh Awami League (AL)
- Jatiya Party Ershad (JP)
- Workers’ Party of Bangladesh
- National Socialist Party (Jatiyo Samajtantrik Dal)
Eligible by popular votes won