International Conference of Asian Political Parties

About Us

Participating Political Parties


List of Eligible Political Parties in Bhutan

(Information updated as of 8 April 2024)

Official Name: Kingdom of Bhutan
Parliament: Parliament (National Assembly, National Council)
Parliamentary Leadership: Lungten Dorji, Sangay Dorji
Last Election: 09 January 2024 (NA), 20 April 2023 (NC)
Next Election: January 2029 (NA), April 2028 (NC)
No. of Seats in the parliament: 47 (NA), 25 (NC)

Eligible by number of seats won

- People's Democratic Party (PDP)
- Bhutan Tendrel Party (BTP)

Eligible by popular votes won

- Druk Phuensum Tshogpa (DPT)
- Bhutan United Party
- Druk Thuendrel Tshogpa (DTT)
ICAPP Secretariat and ICAPP-COPPPAL-CAPP Secretariat / Tel. 070-7772-6560~2 / Fax. 02-702-5535 / e-mail :
#911 Doryeom Bldg., 37, Saemunan-ro 5-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03173 Republic of Korea

Copyright © 2020 by All Rights Reserved