International Conference of Asian Political Parties

About Us

Participating Political Parties


List of Eligible Political Parties in India

(Information updated as of 5 August 2022)

Official Name: Republic of India
Parliament: Parliament (House of the People, Council of States)
Parliamentary Leadership: Om Birla, Jagdeep Dhankar
Last Election: April-May 2019 (HoP), July 2022 (CoS)
Next Election: 30 April 2024 (HoP), 2025 (CoS)
No. of Seats in the parliament: 545 (HoP), 245 (CoS)

Eligible by number of seats won

- Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
- Indian National Congress (INC)
- All India Trinamool Congress(AITC)
- Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
- Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
- Shiv Sena (SS)
- Janata Dal (United) (JD-U)
- Biju Janata Dal (BJD)
- Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)
- All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK)
- Telangana Rashtra Samithi
- Lok Janshakti Party

Eligible by popular votes won

ICAPP Secretariat and ICAPP-COPPPAL-CAPP Secretariat / Tel. 070-7772-6560~2 / Fax. 02-702-5535 / e-mail :
#911 Doryeom Bldg., 37, Saemunan-ro 5-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03173 Republic of Korea

Copyright © 2020 by All Rights Reserved