International Conference of Asian Political Parties

About Us

Participating Political Parties


List of Eligible Political Parties in Iran

(Information updated as of 1 March 2024)

Official Name: Islamic Republic of Iran
Parliament: Islamic Consultative Assembly
Parliamentary Leadership: Mohammad Bagher Ghalibaf
Last Election: 1 March 2024
Next Election: First round held on 1 March 2024 for 245 seats; second round for 45 remaining seats to be held on 10 May 2024 (next full Majles election to be held in 2028)
No. of Seats in the parliament: 290

Eligible by number of seats won

- Islamic Motalefeh Party
- Progress and Justice Population of Islamic Iran
- Executives of Construction Party
- Society of Pathseekers of the Islamic Revolution
- Society of Devotees of the Islamic Revolution
- Islamic Labour Party
- Development and Justice PArty
- Society of Veterans of the Islamic Revolution
- Moderation and Development Party
- Party of the Iranian President
- Democracy Party
- Worker House
- Islamic Iran Solidarity Party
- NEDA Party
- Islamic Association of Teachers of Iran
- Assembly of Educators of Iran
- National Unity and Cooperation Party of Islamic Iran

Eligible by popular votes won

ICAPP Secretariat and ICAPP-COPPPAL-CAPP Secretariat / Tel. 070-7772-6560~2 / Fax. 02-702-5535 / e-mail :
#911 Doryeom Bldg., 37, Saemunan-ro 5-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03173 Republic of Korea

Copyright © 2020 by All Rights Reserved