International Conference of Asian Political Parties

About Us

Participating Political Parties


List of Eligible Political Parties in Nepal

(Information updated as of 25 January 2024)

Official Name: Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal
Parliament: Federal Parliament (House of Representatives, National Assembly)
Parliamentary Leadership: Dev Raj Ghimire, Narayan Prasad Dahal
Last Election: 20.11.2022 (HoR), 25 January 2024 (NA)
Next Election: 30 November 2027 (HoR), 31 January 2026 (NA)
No. of Seats in the parliament: 275 (HoR), 19 (NA)

Eligible by number of seats won

- Nepali Congress
- Communist Party of Nepal (UML)
- Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Centre)
- Rastriya Swatantra Party
- Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic)
- People's Socialist Party
- Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Socialist)
- Loktantrik Samajbadi Party
- Janamat Party
- Democratic Socialist Party
- People's Freedom Party

Eligible by popular votes won

ICAPP Secretariat and ICAPP-COPPPAL-CAPP Secretariat / Tel. 070-7772-6560~2 / Fax. 02-702-5535 / e-mail :
#911 Doryeom Bldg., 37, Saemunan-ro 5-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03173 Republic of Korea

Copyright © 2020 by All Rights Reserved