Home   Contact us   Sitemap
Co-Chairmen's Message
Members of the Standing Committee
Brief History
Participating Political Parties
Activities of the Secretariat
About Us > Participating Political Parties
List of Eligible Political Parties in Papua New Guinea
(Information updated as of January 1, 2014)

Official Name: Independent State of Papua New Guinea
Parliament: National Parliament
Parliamentary Leadership: Theodore Zibang Zurecnuoc
Website: www.parliament.gov.pg
Last Election: June 23, 2012
Next Election: June 2017
No. of Seats in the parliament: 111
Eligible by number of seats won
- People's National Congress Party
- Triumph Heritage Empowerment Rural Party
- Papua New Guinea Party
- National Alliance (NA)
- United Resources Party (URP)
- People's Progress Party
- People's Party
- Social Democratic Party
- People's Democratic Movement
- New Generation Party
- Melanesian Liberal Party
- People’s Movement for Change Party
- Melanesian Liberal Party
- People’s United Assembly Party
- Coalition for Reform Party
Eligible by popular votes won