Home   Contact us   Sitemap
Co-Chairmen's Message
Members of the Standing Committee
Brief History
Participating Political Parties
Activities of the Secretariat
About Us > Participating Political Parties
List of Eligible Political Parties in Philippines
(Information updated as of May 25, 2016)

Official Name: Republic of the Philippines
Parliament: House of Representatives, Senate
Parliamentary Leadership: Feliciano R. Belmonte, Jr., Franklin M. Drilon
Website: www.congress.gov.ph
Last Election: May 9, 2016 (HOR), May 9, 2016 (Sen.)
Next Election: May 2019 (HOR), May 2019 (Sen.)
No. of Seats in the parliament: 289 (HOR), 24 (Sen.)
Eligible by number of seats won
- Liberal Party (LP)
- Nationalist People's Coalition (NPC)
- National Unity Party (NUP)
- Nacionalista
- Lakas (People Power-Christian Muslim Democrats)
- United Nationalist Alliance (UNA)
- Buhay Hayaan Yumabong (Let Life Prosper)
Eligible by popular votes won
- PDP-Laban
- Aksyon (Democratic Action)