Home   Contact us   Sitemap
Co-Chairmen's Message
Members of the Standing Committee
Brief History
Participating Political Parties
Activities of the Secretariat
About Us > Participating Political Parties
List of Eligible Political Parties in Russia
(Information updated as of September 18, 2016)

Official Name: Federation of Russia
Parliament: State Duma, Council of the Federation
Parliamentary Leadership: Sergey Naryshkin, Valentina Matviyenko
Website: www.duma.gov.ru
Last Election: December 4, 2011 (SD), Appointed by Legislative bodies of Constituent Entities (Terms varies) (COF)
Next Election: 2021 (SD)
No. of Seats in the parliament: 450
Eligible by number of seats won
- United Russia Party
- Communist Party of the Russian Federation (CPRF)
- Liberal Democratic Party of Russia (LDPR)
- A Just Russia Party
Eligible by popular votes won
- Communists of Russia
- Russian United Democratic Party (Yabloko)
- Russian Party of Pensioners for Justice
- Motherland-National Patriotic Union - Rodina
- Party of Growth