Home   Contact us   Sitemap
Co-Chairmen's Message
Members of the Standing Committee
Brief History
Participating Political Parties
Activities of the Secretariat
About Us > Participating Political Parties
List of Eligible Political Parties in Sri Lanka
(Information updated as of August 17, 2015)

Official Name: Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Parliament: Parliament
Parliamentary Leadership: Karu Jayasuriya
Website: www.parliament.lk
Last Election: August 17, 2015
Next Election: 2020
No. of Seats in the parliament: 225
Eligible by number of seats won
- United National Front for Good Governance
- United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA)
- Tamil National Alliance (TNA)
- People’s Liberation Front (Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna ? JVP)
Eligible by popular votes won