Home   Contact us   Sitemap
Co-Chairmen's Message
Members of the Standing Committee
Brief History
Participating Political Parties
Activities of the Secretariat
About Us > Participating Political Parties
List of Eligible Political Parties in Tajikistan
(Information updated as of June 1, 2016)

Official Name: Republic of Tajikistan
Parliament: House of Representatives, National Assembly
Parliamentary Leadership: Shukurjon Zuhurov, Mahmadsaid Ubaidulloev
Website: www.parlament.tj
Last Election: March 1, 2015 (HOR), March 27, 2015 (NA)
Next Election: March 2020 (HOR), March 2020 (NA)
No. of Seats in the parliament: 63
Eligible by number of seats won
- People's Democratic Party of Tajikistan (PDPT)
- Agrarian Party of Tajikistan
- Party of Economic Reforms of Tajikistan
- Communist Party of Tajikistan (CPT)
- Socialist Party
- Democratic Party
Eligible by popular votes won
- Islamic Renaissance Party