Home   Contact us   Sitemap
Co-Chairmen's Message
Members of the Standing Committee
Brief History
Participating Political Parties
Activities of the Secretariat
About Us > Participating Political Parties
List of Eligible Political Parties in Turkey
(Information updated as of November 1, 2015)

Official Name: Republic of Turkey
Parliament: Grand National Assembly
Parliamentary Leadership: Ismail Kahraman
Website: www.tbmm.gov.tr
Last Election: November 1, 2015
Next Election: 2019
No. of Seats in the parliament: 550
Eligible by number of seats won
- Justice and Development Party - AK Party
- Republican People's Party (CHP)
- Nationalist Action Party (Milliyetçi Hareket Partisi, MHP)
- Peoples’ Democratic Party (Halklarin Demokratik Partisi, HDP)
Eligible by popular votes won